• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Motorola XTS3000 CPS ID Display

Status
Not open for further replies.

radioman29505

Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
1
I have an Motorola XTS3000 model III and I am trying to determine what I need to change in the CPS to display the unit's ID that is talking on a talkgroup on my display. Any suggestions?
 

DPapay

Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
350
Location
Morris County, N.J.
For MDC ID, you need to have MDC enabled in the signaling tab for each personality. Then in display and menu, advanced tab, enable talkgroup id on rx. That may work.
 

N4DES

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
2,211
The radio must have "Enhanced Caller ID" feature in the flashcode. If it doesn't then it won't work.
Also the XTS3000 will not cross reference the Call List to list an users name like it does in the 2500 and 5000.
 

immelmen

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
378
you must have H14 digital ID display in the flash, flashcode will start with a 4 or 5 if you have it.

in CPS go to radio config>displays and menus>PTT ID

check the box for PTT ID display.
 

radiomansc

Member
Joined
May 25, 2009
Messages
4
XTS3000 Caller ID

I have a similar problem. I see radio IDs on a digital talkgroup but not on an analog talkgroup.

Any suggestions??
 

jthorpe

Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2003
Messages
296
I have a similar problem. I see radio IDs on a digital talkgroup but not on an analog talkgroup.

Any suggestions??
The only way to get that is by flashing the radio firmware and flash code. On the older versions, the analog ID display is not available.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top