Motorola XTS5000 Programming Software

Status
Not open for further replies.

JASII

Memory Capacity
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
2,736
By any chance, is anybody on this forum able to program a Motorola XTS5000?
 

kearthfan101

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
359
Los Angeles California for me, XTS


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

JASII

Memory Capacity
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
2,736
I think I will be good for software. What cable(s) should I get?
 

phillydjdan

Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
2,088
So, basically the whole purpose of this thread was for this guy to covertly obtain software from one of our members, by the looks of it...
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
Yep, the offer was there to program the radio for him at no cost so the software did not need to be purchased. To me the OP probably downloaded the CPS from who knows where. Kind of ticks me off as most of us have paid for their CPS at substantial cost so as not to commit software piracy. Not making a direct accusation but If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.
 

JASII

Memory Capacity
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
2,736
No, I would like that it can scan again. The person I bought it from made an error before shipping it to me. I can program all of the conventionals I want via FPP, but it will not scan.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top