Nashville - Renaissance DMRs

Status
Not open for further replies.

a388sig2

I'm new to DMR scanning and having a heckuva time trying to figure out systems that aren't in the Radio Reference Database.

Renaissance Hotel in Downtown Nashville has two DMR systems?
WNAT848
WPOA612

It seems that one is traditional hotel functions like maintenance, security, valet, but the second is solely event services & banquets. It sounds like WNAT848 is a DMR One Frequency (464.7750), and WPOA612 is a MotoTRBO Trunk (464.8250).

201 - Security Encrypted​
202 - Engineering​
255 - Valet​
(oddly never heard housekeeping on radio)

4 - Event Services (Banquets)​
Wondering if anyone else has similar experience scanning this property, as I'm not familiar enough with DMR scanning, and wondering if I'm even close to doing it right.

jpryor

I have not specifically scanned for this system, likely they just has one license, and added another, and did not combine to one call sign. If you don't see the traffic rotating between the two repeaters, it is likely not a 'system' just a pair of conventional DMR repeaters. The radios may still be programmed for multiple groups, slots, channels, etc if not setup as trunking. With DMR software like DSDPlus you may be able to confirm some further details, that would indicate whether trunking like capacity plus is active, or these are conventional repeaters. If trunking with capacity plus, you would see the groups rotating between both repeaters and slots. If the groups are always on the same repeater and slot, most likely conventional. If this was not in the RR database, at this point I would submit as conventional DMR unless we find evidence of being a trunked system (i'm actually not sure, possible some DMR conventional is still submitted as a system, due to the use of multiple talk groups). Have fun, I need to put the SDS100 to better use on DMR around here, and get the DSDPlus software running again. Jeff

INDY72