Need a little help w/WS-1040

Status
Not open for further replies.

gseam

Hey all,
I am fairly new to this, but have done some homework. Purchased a WS-1040, as well as a premium membership and PSREedit500. I had no problem importing the data/frequencies I wanted and putting them in the scan lists I wanted. I do have a few questions however. When I try to import stuff for the statewide VIPER system, how do I know what all tower sites to import? I know I don't need them all, but for example, If I am listening on one of our medevac channels, I might hear a lot, or I might miss a lot of transmissions (work for one of the companies and I know we have a lot more going on than I frequently can hear). I am not sure if its hitting towers I don't have programmed or what the deal is. I also have our local LE (Wayne County, NC), but I hear absolutely nothing on there (it is a simulcast system?). Like I said, I didn't have any problems with the software, but I need a little help getting it tightened up and working a little better please. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Hey all,