Need help from the pros

Status
Not open for further replies.

SCPD

QRT
Maybe its me but im really having a hard time tracking what is going on when i have 2-3 scanners going. I have seen pictures in the picture section of peoples setups and i admit im having a tuff time with 3 scanners how do they do it with 16+ radios? :)

Kennrth

Premium Subscriber
I'm no scanner pro for sure.
I'm not into this kind of thing but I have guy in my area who is. He's a hispanic business guy from Peru.
Has alot time on his hands. Semi retired. Nice guy too , very freindly and knowledgable.
Only been in house once.
He is a wanna be volunteer fireman and is a Ham. Hoze Keeps one scanner on the local fire dept dispatcher. He keeps cb radior on a cb channel he works contacts on. He has another that 2 meter transceiver scans 2 2meter simplex freqeuncies in his local DX group. If there is some band opening interesting HF radio DX they inform each other. He has another set up as a weather warning radio. He has another dual bander he uses for crossband on a local repeater he can access by a handheld if he steps outside. He has another connected to echolink on his computer. Not to mention he has an 3 HF transceivers and 2 hf amps. But only uses them as backups, one is portable for field day. He has other radios around but I don't think he uses. Just can bring himself to sell them.

gewecke

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
It's a tried and true talent to be able to copy and understand traffic received randomly,frequently answering the phone and passing that info on to the air,while running drivers lic.info through the state database! Oh and keeping an eye(s) on 18 cctv monitor all while nursing your black coffee! Hence the term,multitasking!:wink:
Yep,it can be done.
n9zas

mciupa

Canadian Database Admin