New frequencies Lavaca County

LCRS980

Our county just put up new microwave towers and got new frequencies. These new license are on the fcc site. How do you know if they are encrypted frequencies? I have had a scanner fr years but now I am unable to hear. If they have gone with encryption there is no need in buying a new scanner. Since I am a rookie can someone help me.

trentbob

W3BUX- Bucks County, PA
Premium Subscriber
Our county just put up new microwave towers and got new frequencies. These new license are on the fcc site. How do you know if they are encrypted frequencies? I have had a scanner fr years but now I am unable to hear. If they have gone with encryption there is no need in buying a new scanner. Since I am a rookie can someone help me.
Hi welcome to radio reference and yes you certainly can get help.

You may want to start with the state, County and local town that you live in so that members can look up you in the database. Can't do anything without that LOL.

Anytime you are looking at a database talk group.. a large E indicates full-time encryption, a small e indicates part-time encryption but it's always changing.

Once you supply that information I requested you're going to get plenty of help here, once again, welcome to radio reference.

nd5y

Our county just put up new microwave towers and got new frequencies. These new license are on the fcc site. How do you know if they are encrypted frequencies?
If all you know is what is on the FCC license then there is no way to tell because encryption isn't indicated on the license.

LCRS980

Thanks.

This in Texas, Lavaca County. The FCC has their new call signs as WRPV625, WRPV627, WRPV28, and WRPV630.
I can't even find where the EMS have a license.

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
Thank you. Not what I wanted to hear but it is what it is I guess. Thanks Whiskey3JMC