New guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

scojac

Hi, just signed up with RadioReference and just purchased my first scanner. It is a Uniden BCT 15. I installed it as a mobile in my truck. Also I installed an external mirror mount antenna. Now comes the problem, being a newbie I don't have a clue how to program new freq. into the scanner. Just going through the manual for programming seems a bit complicated. The software available for programming looks a bit easier than manual. Also where can I find the freq. needed for Nova Scotia? I live in Cape Breton but I am not sure how far the scanner will receive signals from the Nova Scotia mainland. Maybe there are plenty freq. in the Cape Breton area to provide coverage. Hopefully someone out there may have some suggestions for me. If I could contact someone in my area to program it for me that would be great. Thanks for now and I would appreciate any input on the subject.

davidmc36

Premium Subscriber
Hi, just signed up with RadioReference and just purchased my first scanner. It is a Uniden BCT 15. I installed it as a mobile in my truck. Also I installed an external mirror mount antenna. Now comes the problem, being a newbie I don't have a clue how to program new freq. into the scanner. Just going through the manual for programming seems a bit complicated. The software available for programming looks a bit easier than manual. Also where can I find the freq. needed for Nova Scotia? I live in Cape Breton but I am not sure how far the scanner will receive signals from the Nova Scotia mainland. Maybe there are plenty freq. in the Cape Breton area to provide coverage. Hopefully someone out there may have some suggestions for me. If I could contact someone in my area to program it for me that would be great. Thanks for now and I would appreciate any input on the subject.
This is the TMR in Nova Scotia:

Scanner Frequencies: Aliant Trunked Mobile Radio (TMR) Trunking System, Province-Wide, Multi-State