New Version of SDR# Released

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,938
Judging by the changelog, there were six releases in the last 48 hours..last one looks like a bugfix
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
23,482
Location
Bowie, Md.
It's being extensively discussed on this reflector from Groups.io...


Mike
 

Doombar

Newbie
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
4
Location
Nairn, Scotland
I am currently on 1732. How do I update to 1740 without losing my plugins and settings?

I back up my frequencies and plugins XML files regularly but I'm worried about losing my other plugins.

Thanks in advance. :)
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,938
I am currently on 1732. How do I update to 1740 without losing my plugins and settings?

I back up my frequencies and plugins XML files regularly but I'm worried about losing my other plugins.

Thanks in advance. :)
back up the corresponding .DLLs for the plugins, as well. The DLLs are the libraries that the plugins are made of, the XMLs are markup files that enable/configure them
 

mbott

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
543
Location
Delaware County OH EN80nd
I am currently on 1732. How do I update to 1740 without losing my plugins and settings?

I back up my frequencies and plugins XML files regularly but I'm worried about losing my other plugins.

Thanks in advance. :)
For me, I just uncompress the downloaded zip file into a temporary directory and copy everything BUT the following two files (Plugins.xml and SDRSharp.exe.config) into the sdrsharp-x86 Windows directory. I've yet to loose any plugin or configuration in doing it this way.

--
Mike
 

Benkasey

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 10, 2014
Messages
13
Thanks for the heads-up pinkfish. I check his site about a month ago and still no updates since October. He seems to release updates infrequently, but in big bursts. The multi-instance device sharing looks interesting. Will give me something to tinker with this weekend.
 

Doombar

Newbie
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
4
Location
Nairn, Scotland
Thanks to mbott & a417. I have downloaded version 1741 and followed your instructions. First time ever I've had a hassle-free update.

Now happily listening to ATC at Inverness airport.

 

air-scan

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
399
Location
Oklahoma City, OK
1742 works great on my laptop :cool: Jammin with KOMA 92.5 playing 1 hours of 90's top hits. Sounds smooth. Can't upload copyrighted stuff so just still image only.
sdrsharp1742.png
 

BM82557

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
3,347
Location
Berkeley Co WV
Info on a new feature in the latest versions --

 

BM82557

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
3,347
Location
Berkeley Co WV
For me, I just uncompress the downloaded zip file into a temporary directory and copy everything BUT the following two files (Plugins.xml and SDRSharp.exe.config) into the sdrsharp-x86 Windows directory. I've yet to loose any plugin or configuration in doing it this way.

--
Mike
Just an followup FYI --


That is what I've done previously but encountered a problem when I went to update from Version 1756 to version 1776. After I installed V 1776 the received signal levels were greatly reduced. I eventually tried including the new version's SDRSharp.exe.config file when I copied the files over and the signal levels are back to the normal level. The developer must have changed something in the config file from the way the older versions had it. I just had to reset the preferences to the way I wanted them which didn't take too much effort.
 

chrismol1

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 15, 2008
Messages
268
Just an followup FYI --


That is what I've done previously but encountered a problem when I went to update from Version 1756 to version 1776. After I installed V 1776 the received signal levels were greatly reduced. I eventually tried including the new version's SDRSharp.exe.config file when I copied the files over and the signal levels are back to the normal level. The developer must have changed something in the config file from the way the older versions had it. I just had to reset the preferences to the way I wanted them which didn't take too much effort.
I thought this was me. I noticed issues with 1776 as well
 
Top