North Tonawanda NY police frequency queation

Major146

I am new to scanning and am still waiting for my new scanner. I have searched but could not find the dispatch frequency for the North Tonawanda Police & fire in Niagara County New York. Can someone provide me with this info or direct me to where I can find it?

Major146

Thanks for the info. I got coming a Uniden BCD325P2 Handheld TrunkTracker V
A friend of mine that is a HAM suggested this one and is going to help me program it in.

lkas

Thanks for the info. I got coming a Uniden BCD325P2 Handheld TrunkTracker V
A friend of mine that is a HAM suggested this one and is going to help me program it in.
Hopefully that scanner will work for you. Like i mentioned Niagara county is a simulcast system and that scanner from what i read does not due to well with simulcast. Like anything with radios everyone's situation is different. If it does not work well i have the sds-100 which is designed for simulcast. I have no problem picking up niagara cty system.

wtp

i have the 325 and my county is 700 digital simulcast.
the radio works great almost across the county...except at my house.
it drops out a bit. the best place is in the very corner of an aluminium window.
it probably cuts out other towers.
if you get it and have problems, try every spot in the house.

Major146

Thanks for the replies. I looked at the SDS but the reviews were not all that impressive and it was about $200 more than the 325. I am the kind of person that is not afraid to spend a little extra to get the proper item, I go along with the saying "buy once, cry once". Once I get it and start trying to program it will the problem you mentioned manifest itself quickly or be too subtle for a novice like me to recognize? Are you in the Western NY area?

sallen07

Premium Subscriber
I looked at the SDS but the reviews were not all that impressive

People who have issues complain. People who are happy don't usually comment.