Not receiving Law enforcement - Greene County Mo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vincec57

I just purchased a Uniden BCD536HP scanner. This is one of the models recommended by Greene County Mo. I'm a newbie to scanning and this scanner so maybe I'm missing something simple, but I've only been receiving calls from EMS from one hospital and one Fire department. No law enforcement or anything else. I programmed the Zip for central Springfield, Mo. I looked through scan list and it showed county sheriff and Springfield P.D. dispatches but am not getting any calls...Any Idea where to start?
There is so much info in the manuals it's hard to know where to look...

Chris0516

Premium Subscriber
I just purchased a Uniden BCD536HP scanner. This is one of the models recommended by Greene County Mo. I'm a newbie to scanning and this scanner so maybe I'm missing something simple, but I've only been receiving calls from EMS from one hospital and one Fire department. No law enforcement or anything else. I programmed the Zip for central Springfield, Mo. I looked through scan list and it showed county sheriff and Springfield P.D. dispatches but am not getting any calls...Any Idea where to start?
How did you program it i.e. by-hand or scanner programming software? Also, Did you use the data from this page:
1645215406605.png

Did you include the Control Channels(the ones' in red)? The digital channels can't be heard w/o the Control Channels

PVchief2

Premium Subscriber