P25 phase 2 question

Status
Not open for further replies.

jacon12

Would you be so kind as to tell me, or point me to a video or some other instructional device on how to set up my 436 to receive P25 phase 2? I use the Sentinel software for programming so if I can do it within that program that would be great. I'm fairly new to this hobby but not totally lost. I'll admit I'm having a problem understanding how P25 phase 2 systems work. I've done a google search on the subject, looking for a youtube video on the subject but only found videos of folks showing how it sounded etc.
Thanks,
Jarrell

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
Your best bet as a new user is to use Sentinel's master database and select the desired system. Then append it to either an existing Favorites List or create a new FL as desired. That way all the necessary settings are included/programmed.

This can also be done manually if you wish. Select the Favorites List, click the green plus sign to add a new system to the FL. When the popup window appears, give the System a name, then go to the System Type dropdown combo box and choose P25 X2-TDMA. After clicking OK, proceed to program the rest of the "stuff" as you would for any other trunked system (sites, departments, channels/TGIDs).

troymail

Silent Key
Your best bet as a new user is to use Sentinel's master database and select the desired system. Then append it to either an existing Favorites List or create a new FL as desired. That way all the necessary settings are included/programmed.

This can also be done manually if you wish. Select the Favorites List, click the green plus sign to add a new system to the FL. When the popup window appears, give the System a name, then go to the System Type dropdown combo box and choose P25 X2-TDMA. After clicking OK, proceed to program the rest of the "stuff" as you would for any other trunked system (sites, departments, channels/TGIDs).
I just learned something! Thanks....