• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Pager Channel for Motorola HT1250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mark181

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
23
Location
Ocean County, NJ
Hi, does anyone know how to make a pager channel for a Motorola HT1250, s then the channel will only be open if it receives an alert or tone?
 

wcoriston

Buff.
Feed Provider
Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
76
Location
Ulster County, New York
In the CPS go to the signaling tab, then quick call ii, set your tone type, go to ID tones and set actual tone frequencies. Under the channel you want to be the "pager" in conventional personality select the signalling tab and choose quick call under the RX system.
 

Ant9270

Tower Dawg
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
474
Everything WCoriston said above is correct. However, if multiple departments are being toned on the paging frequency and you only want to hear dispatches that are specific to you, set the mute type to “and”
 

Mark181

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
23
Location
Ocean County, NJ
In the CPS go to the signaling tab, then quick call ii, set your tone type, go to ID tones, and set actual tone frequencies. Under the channel, you want to be the "pager" in conventional personality select the signaling tab and choose a quick call under the RX system.
Thanks! Where exactly do I put in the tone ID, and what do I do if I don't have the exact tone id?
And is it possible to set this up when the dispatcher just alerts and does not do a tone?
 

K2NEC

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Messages
1,628
Signaling>Quik-Call II System>System 1>Individual ID Tones
Doesn't help you if you don't know the tones. There is an app out there for your phone that can decode them but IDK how accurate it actually is with the tones.
Not sure what you mean by just alerts and doesn't do a tone.
 

Mark181

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
23
Location
Ocean County, NJ
Signaling>Quik-Call II System>System 1>Individual ID Tones
Doesn't help you if you don't know the tones. There is an app out there for your phone that can decode them but IDK how accurate it actually is with the tones.
Not sure what you mean by just alerts and doesn't do a tone.
Thanks! Well there is 2 alerting systems, MDC CALL and Quik-Call II, is there a way to set up a pageing channel that will detect the MDC CALL and open the channel? Also what is the name that app
 

n3obl

Ø
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,223
Location
PA
Thanks! Well there is 2 alerting systems, MDC CALL and Quik-Call II, is there a way to set up a pageing channel that will detect the MDC CALL and open the channel? Also what is the name that app
No you have to select on the channel one rx system so either QC or MDC
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top