phillips prm8041

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bintang10271

Hey i have a Phillips Prm8040 with remote. Im only new to this. How do i reprogram Queensland police codes into it. I already have some in there but been told most outdated. What Ariel setup is best for this sytem in a homebase situation. Im in Brisbane Queensland Australia. I have been building PCs and installing OS and other software etc. So hopefully it will help me program my unit. Appreciate any information on these units as hard to find any info on them. I was told its a oldie but a ok unit
Kind regards
Bintang

N8IAA

Hey i have a Phillips Prm8040 with remote. Im only new to this. How do i reprogram Queensland police codes into it. I already have some in there but been told most outdated. What Ariel setup is best for this sytem in a homebase situation. Im in Brisbane Queensland Australia. I have been building PCs and installing OS and other software etc. So hopefully it will help me program my unit. Appreciate any information on these units as hard to find any info on them. I was told its a oldie but a ok unit
Kind regards
Bintang

Have you checked the RR database for Queensland police frequencies? It seems they are P-25 conventional. The radio you have seems to be analog. But, what do I know:) I live in GA, USA.
Larry

rustynswrail

Hey i have a Phillips Prm8040 with remote. Im only new to this. How do i reprogram Queensland police codes into it. I already have some in there but been told most outdated. What Ariel setup is best for this sytem in a homebase situation. Im in Brisbane Queensland Australia. I have been building PCs and installing OS and other software etc. So hopefully it will help me program my unit. Appreciate any information on these units as hard to find any info on them. I was told its a oldie but a ok unit Kind regards Bintang