Phoenix fire department talk groups

Status
Not open for further replies.

dumasjc

I just set up my new uniden sds 200 and programmed it using the sentinel software.
I am trying to listen to Phoenix fire dept. I receive all the dispatch traffic but none of the
Radio traffic from the units. I downloaded everything from the database. Has anyone else
Had this problem? Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am new at this.

cfsimmont

Premium Subscriber
What site are you you hearing the dispatch broadcasts? Several of the outlying sites have K1 (dispatch) but not the tactical channels.

KR7CQ

Premium Subscriber
Good comments. It's either the service type being turned off or that you are listening to a site that only runs dispatch and maybe one or two other TGs. Simulcast B is "the whole enchilada" for PFD. Simulcast G gives you dispatch and a few other TG's for example.

dumasjc

Thanks for your input. The service type is set to fire dispatch, tac, and talk.
During a dispatch the front of the screen shows K1. How do I change sites and do I need to avoid all other simulcast sites except B.

cfsimmont

Premium Subscriber
Not familiar with particulars of the SDS200 but if you downloaded all of the sites from the DB, then you should be able to assign a quick key to each site to turn them on and off. Depending on your location you may or may not be able to pickup the Simulcast B. When the scanner stops on the K1 dispatch talkgroup the scanner should display what site it is receiving it from.

slayer816

Premium Subscriber
Thanks for your input. The service type is set to fire dispatch, tac, and talk.
During a dispatch the front of the screen shows K1. How do I change sites and do I need to avoid all other simulcast sites except B.