Phoenix PD P25 Phase 2!

Status
Not open for further replies.

N9JIG

Sheriff
I am a relative newbie. How and when do these changes get updated in the Radio Ref DB? I just updated my SDS200 Sentinel DB today. Would these changes be reflected there?

Once a change is submitted by the user it is usually worked by an Admin within a few days, assuming it is correct and meets the guidelines. As soon as the submission is worked by the Admin it is visible from a browser.

For users of Sentinel it is available to Sentinel usually the following Sunday or Monday when Uniden pulls a copy of the database and massages it to work with Sentinel. Whistler does a similar thing for EZ-Scan.

GlobalNorth

Premium Subscriber
I've seen updates that usually occur on the weekends. Admins, mods, and the database folks have jobs, demanding spouses, relentless kids, and other responsibilities too. They usually get around to it on weekends, just before the DB updates.

GlobalNorth

Premium Subscriber
For a simulcast two-way 700 MHz system, it's pretty good. I've listened on both my SDS100 and SDS200.

KB7MIB

The database was updated a few weeks ago. You'll see a "T" instead of a "D" under the mode column to indicate P25 Phase II. (DE and TE indicate full time encryption. De and Te indicate partial encryption.)

I haven't noticed any difference in voice quality.

John
Peoria

DanRollman

Database Admin
The database was updated a few weeks ago. You'll see a "T" instead of a "D" under the mode column to indicate P25 Phase II. (DE and TE indicate full time encryption. De and Te indicate partial encryption.)

I haven't noticed any difference in voice quality.

John
Peoria