Please help... Nothing to Scan...

Status
Not open for further replies.

johnsland8

I just got a BCD536HP and it's driving me crazy. I'm new to this so I know it's user error but I have been through every checklist and search I can find and I can't make it work. I am trying to set up a Favorites List just to cover Portland Police and Multnomah County Sheriff. I am using Sentinel, writing to the SD Card and then putting the SD Card in the scanner. I can get all the surrounding counties, OSP, WSP, just about everything in my area just fine. But when I try to narrow down a Favorites List to just Portland Police and MCS, I get "nothing to scan" message. If I use the full database it scans the locations I have in my FL, but if I try to limit to just those locations, I get nothing. What am I doing wrong?

johnsland8

Thank you. That was the first checklist I tried. None of those settings seemed to help. I guess I was hoping there was something less generic and maybe some setting more specific to Portland Police that I was missing. I think I'm just going to reset everything and start from the beginning. I must have messed something up along the way.

Honestly I find ARC easiest to use.

Also, in case it helps any using these instructions as I programmed helped understand how the scanner worked.

johnsland8

Did you assign your favorite list a start up number?

I am not using any start up numbers or quick keys. I have all those options set to off. I am trying to keep the testing part as simplified as possible with only one Favorites List for now and I'm selecting it manually when I turn on the scanner. I will expand later, once I have more time.