POTUS in Denver

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmnn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
14,370
Location
Colorado
POTUS in town Thursday afternoon, surprised no one has started a thread.

Jim<
 

dracer777

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 26, 2009
Messages
740
Location
South Dacono, CO
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16)

Any idea what to listen to for this? Besides local PD.
 

jimmnn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
14,370
Location
Colorado
Denver EDACS especially the traffic TG's and car to car is what I monitor.

The president is scheduled to arrive at Buckley Air Force Base in Aurora just shortly before 3 p.m.

He is also scheduled to appear at a public reception at the Fillmore Auditorium around 3:30 p.m.

Once he leaves the Fillmore, he will go to a private fundraiser at the downtown Sheraton Hotel, located near 16th Street and Court Place.

He will depart Colorado from Buckley Air Force Base at 5:30 p.m.

Because of security surrounding the president, there could be road closures and traffic delays in the areas he plans to visit.

Jim<
 

captaincraig44

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 19, 2003
Messages
809
Location
Arvada
Airspace NOTAMs in <relatively> plain language -

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DENVER VOR/DME (DEN) 228 degree radial at 12.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º42'27"N, Longitude: 104º53'14"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 18, 2010 at 2115 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1415 MST)
To February 19, 2010 at 0100 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1800 MST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the FALCON VORTAC (FQF) 266 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º42'14"N, Longitude: 104º45'45"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 18, 2010 at 2115 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1415 MST)
To February 18, 2010 at 2230 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1530 MST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the JEFFCO VOR/DME (BJC) 135 degree radial at 12.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º44'18"N, Longitude: 104º59'14"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 18, 2010 at 2145 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1445 MST)
To February 19, 2010 at 0030 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1730 MST)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the FALCON VORTAC (FQF) 266 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º42'14"N, Longitude: 104º45'45"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 19, 2010 at 0000 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1700 MST)
To February 19, 2010 at 0100 UTC (February 18, 2010 at 1800 MST)
 

datainmotion

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 9, 2001
Messages
2,276
Location
Colorado
Lots of traffic on Blue SE. I don't think he's left yet based on the amount of traffic at 1734. They have I-25 closed from Colfax to I-70 right now I believe. Good plan huh? Close the major artery during the rush.
 

utlchris

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
355
Location
Thornton, Colorado
Lots of traffic on Blue SE. I don't think he's left yet based on the amount of traffic at 1734. They have I-25 closed from Colfax to I-70 right now I believe. Good plan huh? Close the major artery during the rush.
Yeah great Idea, glad I took off work early. Did geat to hear Air Force 1 on 128.4500 before as they passed him off to the Freq I missed.
 

dougw65

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
58
Location
Loveland
used to be a freq 411. uhf-- something called "nationwide" that was useful to listen to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top