Powell Valley Electric

Status
Not open for further replies.

aj4g

Amateur Radio
Premium Subscriber
Anyone know of frequencies for this utility that are located in sneedville and tazewell, tn.

tvengr

Well Known Member
It appears that the closest base stations are in Tennessee. Check these frequencies. Licensed for NFM and DMR.

Sneedville

New Tazewell

aj4g

Amateur Radio
Premium Subscriber
Thanks,

Do you know the confige for dmr, color, slot, etc?

Ralph / aj4g

mikethedruid

Hi Ralph ! I live in Hancock County about 4 miles north of Sneedville, and the same south of the Virginia border. My little farm is on the south slope of Powell Mountain with Route 63 along its western border. I'm not into scanners. I'm a retired EE, and a collector and restorer of antique radios. I saw this thread, and had to respond. I guess you're in Virginia, not far away.

aj4g

Amateur Radio
Premium Subscriber
Hi,

Yes, I live in Ewing, Va. not too far from you. I am an extra amateur radio operator and have several scanners that I use as a hobby.
Are you a licensed amateur radio operator?

Ralph / aj4g

mikethedruid