• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

PR 400 Programing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fire2104

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2004
Messages
20
Location
Marion, Illinois
I have a PR400 VHF 64 Channel full keypad.

have progrmming software and cable

we want to program it to be able to set off our fire tones.

I am not sure what all I need to set so we can make it work.

I do have the 2 tone frequencies.


any advice from anyone?

Thanks
 

HFR427

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
11
Location
North Carolina
Is this software capable of setting up a "sleep" page for the two tone paging above? I know for the software that the HT1250 and the CMD radios it's just as simple as setting the signaling squelch to "and" instead of "or". I cannot seem to find a signaling squelch selection anywhere in the CPS.
 

Luis_R

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
202
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DMD64) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1)

This cps version has a basic and expect view. You are probably in basic view. You can change it by going to the window file drop down ( I believe under view ). Once you do this you'll have your more advanced options.
 

Luis_R

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
202
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DMD64) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1)

This cps version has a basic and expect view. You are probably in basic view. You can change it by going to the window file drop down ( I believe under view ). Once you do this you'll have your more advanced options.
 

Luis_R

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
202
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DMD64) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1)

This cps version has a basic and expect view. You are probably in basic view. You can change it by going to the window file drop down ( I believe under view ). Once you do this you'll have your more advanced options.
 

Luis_R

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
202
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DMD64) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1)

This cps version has a basic and expect view. You are probably in basic view. You can change it by going to the window file drop down ( I believe under view ). Once you do this you'll have your more advanced options.
 

HFR427

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
11
Location
North Carolina
I didn't even think of that! That did it. Thanks for your help! I've been snatching my hair out for the last week trying different things to get this right! Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top