Print out WIN500

Status
Not open for further replies.

N0WEF

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
601
Location
Mpls, MN.
They may have added a function since last time I checked but:

In WIN 500, I highlight a section and chose "EDIT" then "COPY"

I then switch to Notepad and do a "EDIT" then "PASTE"
 

w2xq

Mentor
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
2,074
Location
Burlington County, NJ
Win500 doesn't offer any print or export function that I can find. My solution was ARC500 that plays very nicely with the CSV file format. I like Win500 for its speed, but the CSV makes it easier for me to split or merge data in bulk, print or share. HTH.
 

KC0CSE

Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2006
Messages
752
Location
KANSAS CITY NORTH....
Well I knew you would know....you have come through many times....I'm stuck on win500...paid the money for it....maybe will try the other later...I have been programming the 106&197 for my ham friends with the program and they all ask for a copy of the programming...thanks 73's Mike


PRO106
PRO 197
 

w2xq

Mentor
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
2,074
Location
Burlington County, NJ
Well, you can grab a 30-day trial of ARC500/ARC500PRO and give the CSV import/export a drive for yourself. (That's what I did before purchasing it. I look at my time as "x" number of $/hr; sometimes it's easier to not fight the trend as they say in the stock market. Life is too short.) I still use -- and like -- Win500 for quick changes and updates, but at least for me the ARC500/ARC500PRO lets me muck around with files' wholesale reorganizations and swap some with a friend here in the county who has the ARC s/w. I also use Sourceforge's jEdit - Programmer's Text Editor - overview when fooling around with CSV files; it is superfast on search/replace, multiple windows and easily handles huge files.. HTH.
 

poppafred

Member
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
536
Location
West Central Arkansas
The Pro-106 can hold up to 1700 scan objects.

On average, a printed page will hold 80 lines per page.

So, a full dump of objects from a full Pro-106 can take 22 pages.

That is a lot of paper...
 

w2xq

Mentor
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
2,074
Location
Burlington County, NJ
Not if you print it to a PDF file :)

I have a bunch of reference files in my Dropbox so that I can look up stuff wherever I have my smartphone. And that includes PDFs for all my RS and Yaesu rigs; I can't remember the keyboard commands. What I don't have on the smartphone I offload to my Web site.
 

LarrySC

Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2001
Messages
2,092
Location
Greenville, SC
If you Email me direct at: larryscan@charter.net I will show what I do in Excel. Its not a printout persay but it suits my needs. With 20 Banks divided into Conv and Trunking w/ 800 objects I really dont need a printout when I can actually see the data on my laptop. Pending your reply, Larry
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top