Pro-106/197 CPU 1.8 & DSP 1.4 released

Status
Not open for further replies.

jblake76

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
310
Location
So.Jersey
Does it matter what upgrade you do first? Also there no directions with them as the last update had?
 

Astrak

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2005
Messages
1,616
Location
Mesa, AZ
Is there anything that needs to be turned on in Global settings or F Global settings to turn patch following on/off?
 

joetnymedic

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
758
Location
West Haven, CT
i just did both. it was easy, but I don't notice any difference. never had the mirror deal either. Lets see how it is over the long haul
 

SOFA_KING

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2004
Messages
1,581
Location
SE Florida
Bonus!

I'm shocked at how fast they rolled it out this time. No complaints (imagine that :D )

Thank you GRE & RS. :)

PS - I would do the CPU first. They must have upgraded the CPU to support the new 1.8 firmware, no? Maybe not, but that is how I did it.
 

DonS

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
4,106
Location
Franktown, CO
I did the cpu first all went fine then tried the DSP but when i turn it on and put it in SW Upgrade its saying wait for PC/IF. Getting no response from scanner.
The "wait for PC/IF" sounds correct, if you've already performed step #3 in the upgrade app but haven't yet clicked the "UPDATE" button.

Are you following the upgrade app's instructions exactly, in sequence?

Here's what you should be doing:
1. Scanner powered up in its "normal operating mode", USB cable connected
2. Run DSP Update app
3. Select COM port and click "TEST" button
(app should indicate current scanner DSP version and prompt you)
4. Click the "Yes" button
5. Turn the scanner OFF
6. Turn the scanner ON and, while the "welcome message" is displayed, press
0 then PGM then ENTER
(now the scanner should be displaying "Wait for PC/IF")
7. In the PC app, click the "UPDATE" button
 

Gasman315

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2003
Messages
177
Location
Wis
Update

I am traveling and away from scanner. Can anyone tell the purpose of the updates and what they will do for the scanner?
Thanks
 

hcpholder

Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2003
Messages
538
Location
Chattanooga, TN
Don't the upgrade notes tell what the fixes are fo rthe release? Wasn't sure. I haven't downloaded the newest yet, but the past upgrades showed the fix information!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top