Pro 106 Reprogram

Status
Not open for further replies.

sharoknivesloudguns

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
20
Location
Spencer, WV
I totally reset everything on my 106, in other words dumped everything. And now i am having trouble reprograming with win 500 and even arc 500. What did i do and how can i get this thing back the way it was. Even tryed programming favs.... and it comes up nothing enabled.
 

N0WEF

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
601
Location
Mpls, MN.
I totally reset everything on my 106, in other words dumped everything. And now i am having trouble reprograming with win 500 and even arc 500. What did i do and how can i get this thing back the way it was. Even tryed programming favs.... and it comes up nothing enabled.
Do you have at least one scanlist enabled? Try pressing 1 and see if it starts.

If that doesn't work, follow this link WIN500 - UtahRadio

You may have missed a step between 4-6
 

sharoknivesloudguns

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
20
Location
Spencer, WV
Thankyou !! Went to a different computer in my house and restored everything............. i wont be "dumping" any info in the future........lol Again THX
 

N0WEF

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 29, 2011
Messages
601
Location
Mpls, MN.
Thankyou !! Went to a different computer in my house and restored everything............. i wont be "dumping" any info in the future........lol Again THX
I'm glad everything worked out!! If you ever need anything in the future, we're here for ya :)
 

rwier

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 6, 2006
Messages
1,915
Location
Phoenix, AZ
...................Went to a different computer in my house and restored everything............. i wont be "dumping" any info in the future........lol Again THX
"Save As" works wonders, change the default name and destination. I have cans buried all over the yard.
 

gewecke

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Banned
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
7,473
Location
Illinois
I considered "dumping" my pro-197 and re-populating everything from the rr database so my lists would be more in order, but not sure about using the win500 trial software yet.
Kinda chicken I guess,lol!

73,
n9zas
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top