Pro-164 1.09 firmware with new coverage addendum

Status
Not open for further replies.

BillTech

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 10, 2011
Messages
60
Location
Lakewood, WA
Hello everyone im new here
i just purchased a pro-164 from rs on sale sold my 97 and 94b
anywho new unit has firmware 1.09 on it 1.08 is current on website
has a updated frequency change update

current -------------------------------------------------- new
764.000-766.996875 -------------------- 764.0-781.996875
773.000-775.996875 -------------------- 791.0-796.996875
794.000-796.996875
looks like some gaps removed and a little more coverage

803.000-805.996875
this block has been removed from coverage

ok thats bout it cheers
Bill
 
Last edited:

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
22,069
Location
Bowie, Md.
I think - I'm not completely clear on this - that the 700 mhz band is not supposed to have any analog apps. Since the 164 is an analog only trunktracker, the expansion is moot...but thanks anyway

best regards..Mike
 

gmclam

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
5,380
Location
Fair Oaks, CA
The PRO-164/PSR-300 covers the 700 MHz band. There are analog transmissions on those frequencies depending on your location.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
22,069
Location
Bowie, Md.

RonnieUSA

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
2,143
Location
Rowan County,KY (Morehead)

dosboot

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
597
Location
Laurel, MS.
So the current firmware version does not seem to be on the radio shack site.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

joannedwards

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Messages
15
Location
Washingtonville, ohio 44490
I have win 97 . and a 164 pro scanner i am trying to upgrade my cpu firmware i now have 110, dont know if there is a newer one ? my problem is i download the 97win and i cannot find one file that is a 100 or 101.i have totaly forgotten how to open it i am using win zip but just cant find file can you walk me threw this? thanks
Jo Ann Edwards
 

RonnieUSA

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
2,143
Location
Rowan County,KY (Morehead)
I have win 97 . and a 164 pro scanner i am trying to upgrade my cpu firmware i now have 110, dont know if there is a newer one ? my problem is i download the 97win and i cannot find one file that is a 100 or 101.i have totaly forgotten how to open it i am using win zip but just cant find file can you walk me threw this? thanks
Jo Ann Edwards
You don't use Win97 to update your firmware, that's a download from RadioShack.
110 is the latest firmware for your scanner.

Just look under the Product Support Tab.

RadioShack PRO-164 1000-Channel Handheld Scanner : Handheld Scanners | RadioShack.com
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top