Pro 2053 Help Very frustrated

Status
Not open for further replies.

N0TDL

Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
103
Location
Marshfield, MO
Hey guys i have been given a 2053 new in the box , I have been trying to program it using win 93 , There is no web import and i guess i am not smart enough to understand the directions at the starsoft web site . I cannot seem to import anything from my account here , please help
 

TES

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 27, 2004
Messages
867
Location
America's High Plains
Hey guys i have been given a 2053 new in the box , I have been trying to program it using win 93 , There is no web import and i guess i am not smart enough to understand the directions at the starsoft web site . I cannot seem to import anything from my account here , please help
From Don's Win93 page:

Win93 is a Windows "GUI" application for the Radio Shack Pro-93 trunking scanner. It allows you to read data from the scanner, make changes via the GUI, and write the modified data back. It will read / write the scanner in less than 60 seconds. You can maintain a "library" of data files to be downloaded or shared. Win93 uses the 'standard' P93 data format for its files, as well as a text file format that can be used for printing or manual editing.

There is NOTHING in the description suggesting that Win93 will do a "web import" or "import anything from" your "account here" —I think your expectations of the Win93 Freeware exceed the software's capabilities.
 

ST-Bob

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Oct 14, 2010
Messages
528
Location
Worcester, MA, USA
Looks like there is no software for the 2053 which interfaces directly with the RadioReference database. You will probably be able to cut and paste from the databse into the spreadsheet view of the Win93 program but there's no automated method. It's all going to be manual cutting and pasting.
 

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
22,994
Location
Bowie, Md.
Quite right - or you can use Excel as an intermediary and copy/paste from there. I suspect it would be easier in Excel to manipulate things around....HTH Mike
 

cat123

Newbie
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
1
Location
spring hill florida
can someone help me to unlock my radioshack pro93 police scanner.its locked on channel m300.please help this scanner worked great last week.thank you.
 

N8IAA

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
7,015
Location
Fortunately, GA
can someone help me to unlock my radioshack pro93 police scanner.its locked on channel m300.please help this scanner worked great last week.thank you.
What has this to do with programming the 2053? It is considered bad form to hijack a thread.
Larry
 

DickH

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2004
Messages
4,069
How would i create a P93 file that i could copy and paste in to the win9s program or do i do it by hand ?
1- Open the WIN93 program.
2- Click CHANNELS.
3- Paste the frequencies in the FREQUENCY column.
Don't forget to SAVE the file.

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top