Pro 668 & DMR question

Status
Not open for further replies.

kb9hgi

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
429
Location
IL
Does anyone know if the RS Pro 668 will automatic put the LCN in order on a DMR system like it does LTR systems???
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Messages
366
Last I heard, the RS Pro 668 was not DMR capable.
That is wrong information provided. The 668 has now unofficial and official methods for that scanner to have DMR capabilities.

Looks like you have been M. I. A. from the forums and Facebook for a few months.
 

TES

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 27, 2004
Messages
867
Location
America's High Plains
That is wrong information provided. The 668 has now unofficial and official methods for that scanner to have DMR capabilities.

Looks like you have been M. I. A. from the forums and Facebook for a few months.
Certainly not MIA. I question if a scanner running hacked DMR-capable firmware is still a RS Pro 668.
 

sigint1

Was: joking
Joined
Jul 19, 2001
Messages
416
Certainly not MIA. I question if a scanner running hacked DMR-capable firmware is still a RS Pro 668.
There is an unofficial "hack" that makes it DMR-Capable - also Whistler has a program where you can send your PRO-688 in to them along with 60 bucks and they will upgrade it to a DMR-Capable Scanner and you can use their EZ Scan software to apply future updates - I just got mine back from Whistler and it works fine on DMR
 

AtlasFBG2

Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
349
Location
Fremont,Ohio
Does anyone know if the RS Pro 668 will automatic put the LCN in order on a DMR system like it does LTR systems???
It does not use a lcn order. You can enter the frequencies in any order.

Basically scans the dmr systems as conventional frequencies.

It does not track like the Unidens do.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2005
Messages
313
There is an unofficial "hack" that makes it DMR-Capable - also Whistler has a program where you can send your PRO-688 in to them along with 60 bucks and they will upgrade it to a DMR-Capable Scanner and you can use their EZ Scan software to apply future updates - I just got mine back from Whistler and it works fine on DMR
How fast was the turn Around time?
 

buddrousa

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
8,198
Location
NW Tenn
Everyone knows about the hack vrs the factory upgrade. With the factory upgrade you get factory support for your scanner. The hack is no longer being updated by the software writer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top