Pro 96 and Niagara County NY system

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
Does anyone know how to program (or even if its possible to program) the Niagara County NY TRS into the Pro-96? Here is the band plan but I don't know how to enter it into the Pro 96. The Pro 96 has 2 columns for band plan. Any help would be great.
Trunking Band Plan
  • Number Frequency Bandwidth
  • 0 851.00625 6.2500
  • 1 762.00625 6.2500
  • 2 851.01250 12.500
  • 3 400.00000 6.2500
  • 4 935.01250 12.500

Niagara County NY

Mike
 

mciupa

Canadian DB Admin
Moderator
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
8,380
FUNC TRUNK - Set Mode to Motorola
FUNC 2
- Just concern yourself with bandplan 3 400.00000 The Control Channels employ that one.

Some one will have to help you with the offset.

Your spacing will be 6.25 kHz. Use up or down arrows to find.

FUNC 3 to set 9600 CC Mode to Table, ENTER

Press MAN, then PGM enter all the Control Channels.

Press MODE to set channels to MO

Hit scan.

Some things to consider. You must find the Offset for your programming and this is a Simulcast trunked system. Even if you are successful in programming, there is no guarantee of good reception. Very few scanners handle Simulcast well.

Good Luck.
 

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
FUNC TRUNK - Set Mode to Motorola
FUNC 2
- Just concern yourself with bandplan 3 400.00000 The Control Channels employ that one.

Some one will have to help you with the offset.

Your spacing will be 6.25 kHz. Use up or down arrows to find.

FUNC 3 to set 9600 CC Mode to Table, ENTER

Press MAN, then PGM enter all the Control Channels.

Press MODE to set channels to MO

Hit scan.

Some things to consider. You must find the Offset for your programming and this is a Simulcast trunked system. Even if you are successful in programming, there is no guarantee of good reception. Very few scanners handle Simulcast well.

Good Luck.
Thank you Mike. Hopefully someone knows the offset. In the one location is going to be used I will have no issue picking up only the Niagara Falls tower. Simulcast won’t be an issue in this case. I’m hoping to give the scanner new life on this system.
Mike C
 

mciupa

Canadian DB Admin
Moderator
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
8,380
Mike445, I hope you post your programming results. Interested to know if this works.
I last owned a 2096 around twenty years ago and had to dive deep into my prog notes.
 

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
Mike445, I hope you post your programming results. Interested to know if this works.
I last owned a 2096 around twenty years ago and had to dive deep into my prog notes.
I sure will. I’m in Canada for a few days but will be heading bank across Friday night.
Mike
 

dste

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
210
Location
Renton, WA
I really expected that result. For the same reason that the scanner will not trunk 700. Please try again with these settings:

Base 423.8375
Step 6.25
Offset 16102
 

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
I really expected that result. For the same reason that the scanner will not trunk 700. Please try again with these settings:

Base 423.8375
Step 6.25
Offset 16102
Thank you!!! I’ll do that and report back! Much appreciated!
Mike
 

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
Unfortunately it did not work. It shows the TG but no voice. It shows the voice channels as being in the 506 range.
Mike
 

dste

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
210
Location
Renton, WA
Now PGM TRUNK then FUNC 4 change to TABLE and press ENTER to store. MAN SCAN

You must be close to get talk groups.

OOPS---- RE READ Your post. .... ENJOY!
 

Mike445

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
593
Location
Hope AR USA
Now PGM TRUNK then FUNC 4 change to TABLE and press ENTER to store. MAN SCAN

You must be close to get talk groups.

OOPS---- RE READ Your post. .... ENJOY!
Thank you very much it works amazing! When I reread your post I saw where it said to set it to table. Once set to table it was perfect. Thank you again! Nice to bring life to an old scanner!
Mike
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top