PRO 96 Problem - Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

sachs909

I believe I have done everything correctly in programming my PRO 96. However, all of the trunked transmissions I am receiving are going purely digital. I am scanning in Michigan on the MPSCS - for Calhoun County, MI.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!

pro-97

if you are on police there not dig there enc. Some on else could help you better.

sachs909

Thanks

Thanks anyway. Even the pre programmed V Scanning database comes in completely digital when selected.

sachs909

Antenna

I bought the 800 MHZ antenna (20-283) as I was told the factory antenna wouldn't work.

As for what tower, I'm pretty new at this and not sure. The nearest site location would be the Albion site, not sure if thats what information you were looking for.

Any help you can provide would be awesome - I'm going crazy here.

phantom1131

it looks like calhoun co. is not on the digital system yet,so if u r trying to listen in digital that would explain that...you need to program the freq's in...you can go to the database on this site and get all the freq's you want..here is a link http://www.radioreference.com/apps/db/?ctid=1239

also what version firmware do u have..hit the #3 key during the welcome screen when u first turn on the unit it should be 1.2-1.4..also on that screen will be the cpu version that should be 1.2-1.5 preferably 1.3 or higher

Last edited:

phantom1131

upon further review i see there is some activity on the MPSCS..try these freq's they are control freq's for your local towers..put them in a seperate bank from the non digital ones from prior list..after you enter them make sure you are in MO mode by hitting mode until you se MO in upper right cornerthen make sure u r in trunked motorola mode by hitting prog then trunk then mode until it says motorola

Albion Site 114: 868.925
Battle Creek East Site 311: 868.875,868.375
Battle Creek Site 339: 868.9875