Pro Voice

u2brent

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 17, 2010
Messages
2,904
Location
KRWDPAXKRS1
Here's a link referencing the currently active EDACS Systems in the RR DB.
Of course, not all utilize Provoice.
 

Whiskey3JMC

Keep your friends close & your radios closer
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 16, 2006
Messages
4,159
Location
40.10 -75.44
Last I saw there were 40 some odd active Provoice systems throughout the USA, I'm sure that number's a bit smaller now. There used to be a Provoice filter in the RR trunked system reports prior to the site redesign last year and I'd refer to it occasionally to see the number of active systems diminish
 

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
3,587
Location
EM45
Last I saw there were 40 some odd active Provoice systems throughout the USA, I'm sure that number's a bit smaller now. There used to be a Provoice filter in the RR trunked system reports prior to the site redesign last year and I'd refer to it occasionally to see the number of active systems diminish
I think that report is what u2brent ran and linked to, above. Maybe.
 

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
3,587
Location
EM45
OK well it looks like the same difference to me but, yes, it's different. Things change. Looks like the functionality is still there even if the method of getting it is different.
 

Whiskey3JMC

Keep your friends close & your radios closer
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 16, 2006
Messages
4,159
Location
40.10 -75.44
OK well it looks like the same difference to me but, yes, it's different.
Looks like the functionality is still there even if the method of getting it is different.
What I'm trying to explain is the present-day EDACS trunked radio data report omits an option exclusively for EDACS/Provoice. Yes I realize Provoice systems are included in the post #3 report link but prior to the redesign you could drill it down to just Provoice. And I'll leave it at that before this post is deemed by the powers that be as "off topic" or "not helpful to the OP" :rolleyes:
1669076312680.png
 

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
3,587
Location
EM45
OK yeah maybe they can add that back in. Unless they determined there was some issue with it or something.
 

GTR8000

NY/NJ Database Guy
Database Admin
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
13,079
Location
BEE00
What I'm trying to explain is the present-day EDACS trunked radio data report omits an option exclusively for EDACS/Provoice.
This has been addressed. There is no separate "ProVoice" report anymore, however if you list all EDACS systems, you can filter the list by Voice to show only ProVoice capable systems.

1669137843817.png
 
Top