Pro106 Firmware 1.0 to 1.6 versions avail for Download anywhere?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
2,081
Location
So Far Away....
just looking to pass on some info to a chap,

anybody aware if the 1.0-1.6 versions are zipped anywhere for DL?

Or can the Firmware only be reverted by hand(flashing)?

any thoughts?
 

DonS

Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
4,106
Location
Franktown, CO
Version 1.06 was the original factory version, and was never released in a form installable by users.

Versions prior to 1.06 never existed for the PRO-106.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
what about for teh PSr line namely the 500???,. can the rs197/106 be reverted back to 1.06???
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
No. The PSR and PRO series cannot use each other's firmware.
can either be reverted back to factory version & are the PSR 500 earlier updates 1.3 thru 1.7 available amwhere on line? specificaly I would like the 1.4 i believe it is
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
2,081
Location
So Far Away....
AlabamaRS,,this what you mean??

,copied from the RS 1.7 upgrade PDF

Upgrading your scanner is a quick, simple, and safe process. If an error in loading the CPU firmware occurs, the radio is designed to automatically recover and then force a new CPU load without having to press the PGM/PROG key. If an error in loading the DSP firmware occurs, the radio is designed to restore the previous DSP firmware automatically.

all cred's n copyrights to the RS Corp.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
AlabamaRS,,this what you mean??

,copied from the RS 1.7 upgrade PDF

Upgrading your scanner is a quick, simple, and safe process. If an error in loading the CPU firmware occurs, the radio is designed to automatically recover and then force a new CPU load without having to press the PGM/PROG key. If an error in loading the DSP firmware occurs, the radio is designed to restore the previous DSP firmware automatically.

all cred's n copyrights to the RS Corp.
No, I wish to go back to the 1.4 CPU for unitrunker tracking PV talkgroups On an EDACS system.
 

cfr301

Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
297
Location
Wapakoneta Ohio
I'm NOT the brightest bulb on the string here but its my understanding firm ware updates are inclusive to previous versions only changing issues which don't work properly. So why would you need to undo improvements to achieve what your trying to do?

Rick
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
0
Location
Virginia
I'm NOT the brightest bulb on the string here but its my understanding firm ware updates are inclusive to previous versions only changing issues which don't work properly. So why would you need to undo improvements to achieve what your trying to do?

Rick
the 1.5 did away with that capability is why. I want to try & map out,learn more about our local system
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top