Pro95 scanning help

Status
Not open for further replies.

10point

I am new to scanning and have a pro 95. I am using the win95 software to program. I have my trunked frequencies on bank 0 and regular ones on bank 1. My channel 008 gets lots of activity when I just put it there manually and leave it there but when I am scanning banks 0 and 1 I am not getting near as much activity. Any ideas?

DickH

10point said:
I am new to scanning and have a pro 95. I am using the win95 software to program. I have my trunked frequencies on bank 0 and regular ones on bank 1. My channel 008 gets lots of activity when I just put it there manually and leave it there but when I am scanning banks 0 and 1 I am not getting near as much activity. Any ideas?

We don't have enough info.
What system are you trying to monitor? City/County/State?

10point

DickH said:
We don't have enough info.
What system are you trying to monitor? City/County/State?

It's the Tippecanoe County, Indiana trunking system.

raisindot

10point said:

Ummm, well it IS a scanner, so you should expect to "catch" fewer calls on any given frequency when you're scanning many frequencies versus when you're monitoring it in manual. One of the realities of the hobby is that the more channels you program, the more likely you are to catch the "end" of a given call than the whole conversation.

If you haven't filled the banks with frequencies or talkgroups, you may want to lock out all of the channels within the banks that are empty. This at least will make the scanning more efficient.

Suzie

GrayJeep

Premium Subscriber
Not hearing stuff

10point said:

Here's a possibility-