Problem with Unitrunker and "Download this system"

deshave

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2019
Messages
2
When I try to download a system (3D0C) in Unitrunker, I get a progress bar that never moves. After some detective work, I discovered that Unitrunker modifies a file called getTrsDetails.xml upon this request. The contents are as follows:

HTML:
<html>
<head><title>307 Temporary Redirect</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>307 Temporary Redirect</h1></center>
<hr><center>CloudFront</center>
</body>
</html>
I'm assuming this is the problem, but I don't know how to solve it.
 

Unitrunker2

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
45
The problem is the http:// has been deprecated in favor of https://. However, Unitrunker 1.0 does not "speak" https. This will require an update to the software. I do not know when that will happen.
 

deshave

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2019
Messages
2
The problem is the http:// has been deprecated in favor of https://. However, Unitrunker 1.0 does not "speak" https. This will require an update to the software. I do not know when that will happen.
Thanks for the quick reply. I have applied to the Unitrunker2 google group. I guess I'll wait and see...
 

n0gps

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 30, 2005
Messages
12
i hope it will be fixed as it helps a lot !!!!
 

DRL-XM43

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
842
Location
Durham Region
The download works fine in UT V2 if you change the link. Someone on the UT google supplied the new link. I applied the mod and it worked fine.

V! will not work.
 

plaws

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
1,682
Location
O-o-o-o-o-o-o-klahoma
The download works fine in UT V2 if you change the link. Someone on the UT google supplied the new link. I applied the mod and it worked fine.
Just ran into this problem myself. What is this "UT google" thing? Can the mod be posted here? Before http was deprecated on the RR side, did Unitrunker just do a screen-scrape? If so, where did the file end up?
 

firemantom26

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
823
Location
Wintersville Ohio
Yes, it would be nice if Unitrunker V1 could download the DB like it does on V2. I hope an update will come soon. I tried V2 but it was horrible on decoding p25 systems. Changing it to https:// corrected the problem on V2.
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,651
Location
New York

PMcColley

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
2
The problem is the http:// has been deprecated in favor of https://. However, Unitrunker 1.0 does not "speak" https. This will require an update to the software. I do not know when that will happen.
You can use an https proxy to make this work. I just tested this on my system with Unitrunker1
Download a copy of fiddler and install it. Open and run fiddler while fiddler is running open unitrunker and make your connection to radio reference. Fiddler will act as a proxy and make the required ssl connection to radio reference and still present the http traffick to unitrunker.

This is not the secure way to connect to the site and hopefully unitrunker will get an update at some point. But it will let you make the connection and download your data.
 
Top