Problem with Windham NH Fire

Status
Not open for further replies.

kevind963

Feed Provider
Hey guys, I'm new to all of this so please bear with me on this issue.

Windham NH has two fire frequencies. The first one (154.17500) is for dispatch and the second (452.92500) is for operations. 95% of the time everything works well but 5% of the time the scanner (BCD436HP) stays on the wrong frequency and I just hear is a very low hum.

Example:
154.17500 - Dispatch Tone Out
452.92500 - Units responding
154.17500 - Dispatch immediately begins providing additional information about the call after the units are on responding. I think the scanner is staying on the operations frequency and not switching over back to the dispatch channel.

When this happens there is just a low hum. It's not the same as a transmission that can't be understood. Is there anyway to adjust the sensitivity so it switches over the correct frequency?

Thanks

ecps92

Windham Fire is VHF Only

the UHF is a downlink - Apparatus/Firefighters do not have a UHF Radio
452.9250 is a downlink from the remote RX site, monitoring 154.1750

For someone with a Scanner, since Windham 154.1750 is simplex,, if you can hear 452.9250 listen there as you will hear even a portable on the fire side of town, where 154.1750 would barely break squelch

IS the hum on the VHF or UHF?
IF UHF, it could be the Tone Remote tone...

Hey guys, I'm new to all of this so please bear with me on this issue.

Windham NH has two fire frequencies. The first one (154.17500) is for dispatch and the second (452.92500) is for operations. 95% of the time everything works well but 5% of the time the scanner (BCD436HP) stays on the wrong frequency and I just hear is a very low hum.

Example:
154.17500 - Dispatch Tone Out
452.92500 - Units responding