Programming a Motorola XTS5000 for Bell FleetNet

Dmack_23

Premium Subscriber
Hi everyone, I’m hoping someone can help me.

I have an XTS 5000 that I had paid someone to program, but it wasn’t done right. I have all the software and system key. I have gone through the code plug that was on my radio and have tried to clean it up but haven’t had any luck. I have programmed other radios and SDR’s so I have some experience! This Motorola has so many options and I don’t want to program it wrong and have issues or affiliate on the network.

If anyone can help me please send me a message or direct me to a forum that has some instructions or guidance. I’ll even pay someone to help me. I just really want to learn how to do it myself as it has become a mission for me to figure out. lol
Cheers D

Dmack_23

Premium Subscriber
I turned it on and the display went blank. :ROFLMAO:
It doesn’t have a screen lol

The radio had extremely low volume and not picking up much in the form of the communications. I am trying to listen to FleetNet Zone 1 OPP Highway Safety Division. I tried changing the site control channels to my area thinking the code plug on my radio was set for a different area or maybe it’s a old file. I checked the talk groups.

The file on my radio has a lot of zones and sites and it looks to be a hodgepodge of different areas. Nothing is labeled. So, I really wanted to try and reprogram it clean and correctly. I have searched RadioReference for a good guide to setting up Bell FleetNet on a Motorola, but I haven’t been able to find what I am looking for.

I have programmed other scanners to listen to OPP, but this Motorola XTS is a different beast and there are a lot of features. I’m trying to do this right and I am looking for guidance or someone I can pay to work with me to have this programmed right.

Cheers
D

Cameron314

It doesn’t have a screen lol