SDS100/SDS200: Programming issues

curthardin

My name is Curtis and I'm never written on a forum so I'm new to this.
I'm soon to be 65 and I have had scanners for many years. I many health issues and the scanner brings me lots of company. I bought a Uniden sds100 scanner and I have learned that I'm not as high tech as I thought. I do have it programed but, I miss stuff and it's just not working to capacity. I know there's nothing wrong with the scanner, the problem is the operator. My email is curtinchrist@gmail.com
I'm hoping to find someone to talk me through how to make this scanner work the way it should. Thank You.

trentbob

W3BUX- Bucks County, PA
Premium Subscriber
Use the manual and make sure all your service types are enabled.

curthardin

Use the manual and make sure all your service types are enabled.
Thank You! I did that and yes everything is set correctly there. However it's still not working to potential. When I programmed it, it has the NEW frequencies in it AND the OLD frequencies as well. I want to delete the old frequencies but I have no idea how to do that. As the nicest and easiest way to say it,,,, HELLLLLLLLLLP!!!!!!!!

trentbob

W3BUX- Bucks County, PA
Premium Subscriber
Thank You! I did that and yes everything is set correctly there. However it's still not working to potential. When I programmed it, it has the NEW frequencies in it AND the OLD frequencies as well. I want to delete the old frequencies but I have no idea how to do that. As the nicest and easiest way to say it,,,, HELLLLLLLLLLP!!!!!!!!
I understand, this thread that we're on is in the tavern and is a thread on sds100 cases. So assisting you with programming, would involve looking in the database, finding out what systems we are talking about etc etc which is off topic for this particular thread.

What I suggest is that you post a new thread on the Uniden Tech Support forum asking for assistance in programming your SDS 100.