Psr 400

Status
Not open for further replies.

jblake76

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
308
Location
So.Jersey
While useing win97 with my new PSR 400 I am getting incorrect model remove cable on my units screen. I am useing the rs 20-047 interface cable. Can anyone assist me with this issue?
 

jblake76

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
308
Location
So.Jersey
Some more info on the above topic. I was able to upload the new cpu firmware from the gre site but my scanner tells me the above message when trying to import the software from win97.
 

SCPD

QRT
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
make sure you are selecting the correct radio in the drop down menu before you hit import & before you load to the scanner. Also the driver sf for the cable were updated recently.. try here for the latest
Virtual COM Port Drivers
 

jblake76

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
308
Location
So.Jersey
It has nothing to do with the driver. My 106 works fine with the cable and win500. I am not sure what the issue is. A lil help please.
 

jblake76

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
308
Location
So.Jersey
I went with the ARC 300 software and all is well. It must be a issues with win97. If someone finds a answer please let me know as I would like to use win97 vs ARC.
 

jrule

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
12
I have the same problem win97 does not work with my psr 400. What THE
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top