Question on programming

Status
Not open for further replies.

bubba4602

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 7, 2012
Messages
6
Location
Douglas Wy
Hello
New here, Just got a new scanner it's a GRE PSR-500. I couldn't stand it anymore after everyone went to WYOLink. I work for WYDOT and have been with the Fire Dept and Ambulance service here in Douglas, and I miss not hearing whats going on when I'm at home. I need some help on getting this thing programed. I downloaded the software from RaidoReference.com but I'm not sure what to do next. It' not quit the same as an Analog scanner.
Thanks
 

RomeRon

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
394
Location
Rome Ga.
Hello
New here, Just got a new scanner it's a GRE PSR-500. I couldn't stand it anymore after everyone went to WYOLink. I work for WYDOT and have been with the Fire Dept and Ambulance service here in Douglas, and I miss not hearing whats going on when I'm at home. I need some help on getting this thing programed. I downloaded the software from RaidoReference.com but I'm not sure what to do next. It' not quit the same as an Analog scanner.
Thanks
"but I'm not sure what to do next"
Need your CITY COUNTY AND STATE, I take it that you downloaded WIN500. Do you have the programing cable used to up and download to and from the scanner?
 

RomeRon

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
394
Location
Rome Ga.

bubba4602

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 7, 2012
Messages
6
Location
Douglas Wy
I live in Douglas which is in Converse County and then for WYDOT it would be District 2 which is Casper, Wheatland,Kaycee, Midwest, Muddygap, ShirlyRim, Lusk, Torrington.
 

RomeRon

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
394
Location
Rome Ga.
In WIN500 Click FILE, WEB IMPORT, RR.COM, TRUNKED SYSTEMS, your RR USER NAME, your PASSWORD, put a check mark in beside REMEMBER ME, STATE, COUNTY, select SYSTEM , click plus sign (+) next to SITES, choose the sites you want by putting a check mark in the box beside the site,
Scroll down to the bottom click the plus sign (+) to see all Talkgroups, put a check mark by the talk groups that you want, click IMPORT THIS SYSTEM, in the first box type in what you want to call the system , at the TARGET SCANLIST FOR TGRPS, choose scanlist 2, click OK, DONE,
Click scanner in WIN500 then upload to scanner.
I hope I got this right had to go back and forth from the software to writing this.

PS I would program each county in a different scan list
 
Last edited:

wyomingmedic

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
510
If you make it Casper very often, we can get it programmed easily. Then we can customize it for what you want.

WM
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
27
Location
Cheyenne WY
I have a Pro-2026 and am using the ARC-96 software, how do you get each system into a separate bank? I am using the RR import and it keeps dropping everything in bank one, is there a way to resolve this?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top