BCD436HP: Record File Duration

Status
Not open for further replies.

royldean

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
435
Location
Schwenksville, PA
Is there any way to increase the duration of the record file? Currently it tops out at like 3 minutes.... There are some late night ISS SSTV transmissions coming up next week that I would like to record, and it would be far easier to record the full 10 minute pass than trying to stitch together multiple 3 minute files in order to decode the image.

Searched and all I can find is discovery mode record duration.... nothing about plain old recording.
 

scan-pa

RRDB Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
996
Location
Lebanon, Pa.
4 min is the max setting per file. In the setting.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
 

ecarvalho

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 23, 2005
Messages
757
I would use software to record that... not the scanner recording function
 

ecarvalho

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 23, 2005
Messages
757
Really? You didn't find it useful? Okay then.
Your smart response is even less useful

and since you decided to be a smart mouth go figure the software information out yourself

I don't get people that need help and if one tries to help they have the guts to give an attitude ... had you asked for more information like a decent person I would given you the information you needed.

Good luck
 
Last edited:

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
13,015
Location
VA
Replay duration has nothing to do with how long of an audio recording the scanner will make. It controls how long audio files are kept before being automatically deleted when the scanner is in Replay mode (as opposed to record mode, in which case audio files are kept until manually deleted).
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,724
Location
New York
I set the squelch to off and recorded about 30 minutes of open squelch. Went in and reviewed the recording and there were almost 10, 3 minute wav files. The was from hitting function, then replay to manually start recording. I looked everywhere and I can't find anything in the scanner or in sentinel that's set for 3 minutes..
 

frazpo

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
1,423
Location
SW Mo
Really? You didn't find it useful? Okay then.
Your smart response is even less useful

and since you decided to be a smart mouth go figure the software information out yourself

I don't get people that need help and if one tries to help they have the guts to give an attitude ... had you asked for more information like a decent person I would given you the information you needed.

Good luck
Well put.
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,349
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
Anyone ever chack and see if the point where it stops one and resumed the other is "seemless"? If so there are several pieces of software that would effortlessly stich it together.


Then - that would also require software...
 

royldean

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
435
Location
Schwenksville, PA
Is there any way to increase the duration of the record file?
I would use software to record that... not the scanner recording function
I don't get people that need help and if one tries to help they have the guts to give an attitude ... had you asked for more information like a decent person I would given you the information you needed.
You know what I don't get? People who don't READ the question, but instead suggest something that has NOTHING to do with OP.

So I repeat, Mr. Carvalho...... Do YOU know how to adjust the record duration?
 

ecarvalho

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 23, 2005
Messages
757
You know what I don't get? People who don't READ the question, but instead suggest something that has NOTHING to do with OP.



So I repeat, Mr. Carvalho...... Do YOU know how to adjust the record duration?


You have an attitude problem and obviously need to start better yourself before I could help you further. I gave you a proper answer and that's what you have from me. No more.
Even if I didn't answer your question properly (which i did) you still shouldn't mock my answer hence, being disrespectful.
Sarcasm isn't going to get you anywhere here with me.

Good luck!
 
Last edited:

325xia

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2009
Messages
204
Location
Rancho Santa Fe, California
You know what I don't get? People who don't READ the question, but instead suggest something that has NOTHING to do with OP.

So I repeat, Mr. Carvalho...... Do YOU know how to adjust the record duration?

Well, your original question did ask for “File” record duration. Now, you are asking for “Record Duration”. It is not clear what you are asking for.

So, here is a link to the Easier To Read Manual:

Easier to Read BCD436/536HP Digital Scanner Manual
 

phask

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,349
Location
KZZV - SE Ohio
The answer has been given - now it's just re-hashing the garbage.

In cse you missed, the answer is NO.

Unless you get Uniden to change something it ain't gonna' change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top