Romeo 202 & Macomb 219 Programming?

Status
Not open for further replies.

K8PBX

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
377
Location
Washington, Michigan
Being that there's been some changes recently, I'd like to confirm that I have my BC796D setup properly for Romeo 202 and Macomb 219. Below are a couple of screen shots from ARC250.
 
Last edited:

seamusg

Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2004
Messages
2,183
Location
Grand Blanc, MI
Steve
I just submitted some changes for the Macomb area I got running PRO96COM. It seems like Romeo is rotating between 3 CC's and it's main CC is one of the channels being used by site 219. Romeo keeps changing when 219 is online, but it is only online for testing then taken down again, then Romeo reverts back to it previous configuration. With my 796 if I have 219 programed in I'll get it when their testing and get Romeo when their not. It looks like we'll have to wait till next month to see what the configuration will end up at.
Here are the two files I got from Pro96com.
 
Last edited:

K8PBX

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
377
Location
Washington, Michigan
Thanks seamusg. That explains a lot of the confusion I've been experiencing lately regarding the 202 and 219 sites. Thought maybe I had something programmed wrong. Guess I just need to be patient and see what shakes out when 219 actually goes production.
Appreciate your help.
 

WU8Y

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2005
Messages
94
Location
Southgate, MI
Aha! This is why I am having problems picking up the Romeo tower. But I'm still confused about the results of my road trip with the 796D to the school parking lot...
 

seamusg

Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2004
Messages
2,183
Location
Grand Blanc, MI
Site 219 is off the air, while Motorola replaces a mod in all 17 transmitters at all nine sites. Should be back on 11/28/2006.
 

bigbluemsp

Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
1,692
Location
Michigan
seamusg said:
Site 219 is off the air, while Motorola replaces a mod in all 17 transmitters at all nine sites. Should be back on 11/28/2006.
Romeo hasn't worked right since it was hit with lightning this summer. Apparently MOT can't seem to trouble shoot it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top