Rookie mistake on a SDS100...

Status
Not open for further replies.

himages

I admit it....im a rookie at my newest rig.....the SDS100. At first, I read the manual and started to slowly do as mentioned on the manual. however the technology of this radio is super advanced that I want to start over, where the manual first steps.....BUT, the radio wont let me go back to square 1.....Now I turn it on, the image is on the scanner settings....I want to go back and correctly imput my data.....is there a procedure to do this? (when you turn on---boot up--- the radio and you have to adjust time zone, date, etc....).

himages

I found my error.....I will watch youtube vids. that side button is the KEY! I know why some retailers give new owners 30 days return policy...its gonna take the owner THAT LONG to memorize everything! But I admit, its a long way from dealing with crystals and programmables.

himages

Connect to Sentinel using a USB cable and select to do Scanner/ Clear User Data.

/Ubbe
Ok....I will try THAT also! does that USB cable that came with the ac power box also "moonlights" as an adapter to hook up to the computer so I can utilize Sentinel also?? but yeah....I saw a vid on youtube about that side "menu" button and Im trying (being a rookie on this). thanks UBBE!

himages