SAGRN site ID's

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmid

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
5
Location
Adelaide, South Australia
Been using Unitrunker and it lists nearby cell id's. Trying to find the corrosponding site locations, but the sites listed on SA Scan don't list site id's. Anyone have a site id list for SA GRN?
 

Comint

Member
Database Admin
Joined
May 21, 2003
Messages
629
Location
Queensland, Australia
Been using Unitrunker and it lists nearby cell id's. Trying to find the corrosponding site locations, but the sites listed on SA Scan don't list site id's. Anyone have a site id list for SA GRN?
What SysID and Site Numbers is it showing.

--
Comint
 

ksquared_au

Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
6
Location
Adelaide, South Australia
Can anyone assist in getting unirunker running with SAGRN? All the voice channels coming from the control channel are in the 800mhz range rather than 400mhz....I have spent hours trying to get this thing configured correctly, and am out of ideas...ANY help would be awesome!
 

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
Hey mate yea i can help when i get home tonight but bacily you need to calculate the lcn to thr frequencys. I have spredaheet for this. What site are u after?
 

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
Can anyone assist in getting unirunker running with SAGRN? All the voice channels coming from the control channel are in the 800mhz range rather than 400mhz....I have spent hours trying to get this thing configured correctly, and am out of ideas...ANY help would be awesome!
Hey I chould not upload the file i wanted to so tell me what site you want and i can get it for you :D i have been using unitrunekr on the SAGRN for almost a year now and i have it running great
 

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
Bacily what it requires is manally editing the the frequencys corasponding to the lcn and frequency list I will post toomow. Does not take too long. Not and long a it took me to woek them out orginaly hah. It will all make sence when i post toomow ( am on phone hence can't look uo my database
 

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
Trott Park LCN

I Have also attached a Jpg with the data as it easier to read


Frequency LCN
413.45 458
412.575 388
412.825 408
412.95 418
413.075 428
413.325 448
415.325 476
415.95 526
416.45 566
416.95 606
417.45 646
417.825 676
417.95 686
415.95 526
415.95 526
418.575 736
 

Attachments

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
Form the Bottom Image click on a frequency on the left as show in the image on the top left. Then edit the frequency feild highlight on the image on the right. i hope that helps and if not just ask and if you neend anymroe sites just ask :D have fun !
 

Attachments

ksquared_au

Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
6
Location
Adelaide, South Australia
Form the Bottom Image click on a frequency on the left as show in the image on the top left. Then edit the frequency feild highlight on the image on the right. i hope that helps and if not just ask and if you neend anymroe sites just ask :D have fun !
Sir..u have been elevated to legend status....rushing home now to give it a cracked! Thanks a million
 

ksquared_au

Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
6
Location
Adelaide, South Australia
worked like a charm!!! These is one LCN that is being picked up that was not on the list. But what the hey...IT WORKS... now im trying to lock out groups as I hear them....wondering if the rr.com 180 upgrade is a good idea.

is it possible to get the conversion for site 29 also?

You're a gentleman and a scholar!
 

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
worked like a charm!!! These is one LCN that is being picked up that was not on the list. But what the hey...IT WORKS... now im trying to lock out groups as I hear them....wondering if the rr.com 180 upgrade is a good idea.

is it possible to get the conversion for site 29 also?

You're a gentleman and a scholar!
Mine does that with the LCNS that show up how ever no voice is ever transmitted over it i am guessing its just an error. If you delete it will not come back nor cause any issues. The radio Refrence is good how ever what talk groups are u after. as it may just be easier to porgram manaily.

Do you meen get site 29 at the same time as the otherone? this is posable but need one stick for each site but only require 1 voice stick. There is porb not mutch point as the traffice will porb be the same off both sites.
 

SouthAusScan

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 14, 2006
Messages
7
Location
Adelaide
If you enter the bandplan data into Unitrunker, it will then auto populate all the frequency fields.

This saves you from having to try and work them out manually.

I only started playing around with Unitrunker this morning, it seems to work well on the SAGRN.
 

Attachments

nickw234

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Messages
12
Location
Adelaide , South Australia
I have been using unitrunker for almosy a year. And that feature was not woeking when i started hence i worked out manually thanks for that. What revision of ut are u using?
 

SouthAusScan

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 14, 2006
Messages
7
Location
Adelaide
You will see extra channels if you change frequencies before closing the site window on Unitrunker. This happens because the new site is transmitting channel data as soon as your radio is on it, but it takes about five seconds for Unitrunker to realise you're on a different site, so it starts adding the new voice channels into the current site, just close the site window and then change frequencies and you won't have an issue.

I'm using the latest version of Unitrunker (1.0.29.5) and version 1.0.0.1323 of SDR#
It all works very well. I'll grab another dongle now so I can do full voice tracking soon too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top