Status
Not open for further replies.

ernestowalls1

I just recently purchased a Uniden SDS100. I have added custom scan lists on P25 and analog channels. My problem is there is 50+ sites for the local statewide P25 system. I currently have a local scan list with just the tower thats in my county but whenever I am traveling I have to re-enable the full scan list with all sites. The problem is I miss alot of traffic due to it scanning sites that are not in range. Is there a way to do location scanning with the towers and sites? Also, is there a way to lock it on a specific tower whenever I am getting a strong signal? I have found how to lock it on a specific channel or dept but it still scans through all of the towers.

Any help with this would be much appreciated. I am new to this and appreciate the help getting setup properly so that I can successfully scan while on road trips across the state without missing a bunch of traffic.

Thanks,
ewalls1

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
The problem is I miss alot of traffic due to it scanning sites that are not in range. Is there a way to do location scanning with the towers and sites? Also, is there a way to lock it on a specific tower whenever I am getting a strong signal? I have found how to lock it on a specific channel or dept but it still scans through all of the towers.
Turn Location Control ON in your favorite list, and the scanner will only scan local sites. FUNC, then the middle softkey, will hold on a site.

nessnet

Premium Subscriber
Nowadays, we are getting very 'green' posters here, so pardon my asking....

You do know that one of the extremely useful features of Uniden scanners is that the do GPS based scanning, correct?
To me, it is one of the primary reasons to own a 436/536 or 100/200.

After alot of work (rectangles for each dept and correcting erroneous RR's site GPS coordinates), when I drive around 2 states, I am able to monitor all state/county/local/tribal wherever I am at - automatically.