Scanning a Favorites List

Status
Not open for further replies.

ljones135

I recently purchased a Uniden SDS200 and trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with respect to building, loading and scanning a favorites list.

I'm using the latest version of Sentinel to program the favorites list. The list consists of FRS, GMRS and MURS. I've saved them as a favorite, sent the list to the scanner, set the scanner to scan the favorite list only, I get there's nothing to scan. What have I done wrong? Please be kind, I'm still learning this marvel of engineering.

baj76

Uniden fanboy
Service Types for the channels you want to monitor must be set to On.

K5mow

When programming my SDS200 and 100. I had the same issue. Instead of figuring out what I was doing wrong in Sentinel. I decided to purchase ARC536. I absolutely love this program and it works extremely easy. I still use Sentinel for updating the full database and updating firmware. I also read from Scanner in Sentinel so I have a back up.

Roger

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

RT48

Did anyone else notice that Uniden included a "nothing to scan" troubleshooting checklist in the SDS100 manual (and I presume the SDS200 manual)? Probably because of all the people that posted about that problem with the x36 scanners. It's on page 47 of the SDS100 manual.

ljones135

Did anyone else notice that Uniden included a "nothing to scan" troubleshooting checklist in the SDS100 manual (and I presume the SDS200 manual)? Probably because of all the people that posted about that problem with the x36 scanners. It's on page 47 of the SDS100 manual.
RT48,
yep, page 52. Thanks.

jjbond

Banned
Banned

ljoines and RT, thank you for your posts...