scanning usa magazine

Status
Not open for further replies.

mechanic

hopefully this is the right place to put this .i have a subscription to scanning usa magazine until april 2009 .i have not received an issue since march 2008 .i cant get through on the phone ,and the web site is gone .are the officially out of business ?.if they are i guess the next step is the attorney general .

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
From all indications, yes, Scanning USA is no more. Good luck trying to get anything out of them, even with the Attorney General (who will likely dead-end the complaint in a consumer complain division of one kind or another...) 73 Mike

mechanic

thank for the honest response.ill check with the better business bureau. of course the right thing to do would have been to send a letter to subscribers and reimburse their money ,but apparantly all the talk about honor among radio hobbiests by the editor was just a lot of hype .

n2mdk

The truth of the matter is if they had the money to return to the subscribers then most likely you would still be getting the ragazine, err magazine.

mechanic

at least a letter with an apology would have been the decent thing to do.not leading everone on .i guess the only honor he believes in is ,honor among thieves.its too bad he is a member of this great site .he should be banned , tarred and feathered .

af5rn

Been discussed here for months already:

http://www.radioreference.com/forums/showthread.php?p=770219

http://www.radioreference.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83548&highlight=scanning+usa

But yeah, apparently he just slithered away like a snake in the night, with no warning, apology, explanation, or farewell to anybody. He even kept taking money from new subscribers after he already stopped publication.

His name, home address, phone number, and personal e-mail is still available on Whois. Give him a call around noon.... Iraq time. ;)

Last edited:

SCPD

QRT