SDR# 1536

Status
Not open for further replies.

jdolina

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
458
Location
Lorain Ohio
Anyone try version 1536 yet? I have 1533 running everything works. When I update to 1535 or 36 the audio output sounds like it is coming from the moon. Even without using DSD+ on an analog channel. Both instances are configured exactly the same.

Also with 35 and 36 I cannot run the CTCSS or DCS Decored plugins without an abend.
 

KC1UA

Scan New England Janitor/Maintenance
Database Admin
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
1,695
Location
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod, Massachusetts
On an analog system it sounds fine, yes. I use the same plugins but I have not tried to install them back into the fresh install and I won't be able to for a while, but my guess is one of them is throwing the new version into a tizzy. It wouldn't be the first time it happens, the folks that write the plug-ins just have to catch up to the changes in SDR#.
 

jdolina

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
458
Location
Lorain Ohio
The problem with the audio is related to the virtual audio cable and the DSD plugin. In th DSD plugin

I am getting a huge amount of lost buffers
 
Last edited:

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,732
Location
New York
The problem with the audio is related to the virtual audio cable and the DSD plugin. In th DSD plugin

I am getting a huge amount of lost buffers
Same here. Rf all the way down. All sound inputs all the way down. Lost buffer climbs 2 every second. Over 1000 now.

My last mint version was 1525

Oh well, time for 5 Guys. Need food...
 

Attachments

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,732
Location
New York
Has anyone tried the dsd plug in with any of the newer versions?
I tried 1540 and 1542 and it did not work. I will stick with 1525 until they fix whatever they changed.
 
Last edited:

jdolina

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
458
Location
Lorain Ohio
I have tried with all newer versions. The only part of the plugin which does not work is the Enable aux audio output.
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,732
Location
New York
The date on that fix was Dec 2016 and my dsd was working fine with release 1525 that came out in March 2017.

(r1525 | prog | 2017-03-09 18:13:04 +0100 (Thu, 09 Mar 2017) | 1 line
Disable IF shift when connecting to a remote receiver.)

Something in Sdrsharp changed after March 2017

IIRC, that fix was for a switch with dsd. This problem is not the same. This problem is as soon as you enable aux output, the lost buffer climbs rapidly..
 

jdolina

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
458
Location
Lorain Ohio
V1533 is the last version to work with the aux output on the DSD plugin. Also after 1533 the DCS and CTCSS Decoder plugins do not work.
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,732
Location
New York
Would you have a copy of 1533 you could share? I don't see a way to d/l it on Airspy site..

Thanks
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,732
Location
New York
Thank you sir. Its working great with all my plugins. I sent an email to Airspy in hopes of them fixing whatever was changed after 1533 that's causing the plugins to not work. Hopefully they fix it.

Thanks again
 

jdolina

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
458
Location
Lorain Ohio
Updated plugins for Frequncy Manager + Scanner and DSD+

Still no 64bit for dsd+

But 32bit works with 1572
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top