SDS200 SDS 200 Analog audio dropped

crevatis

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
64
Location
Kenosha, WI
I have found after being on a couple days straight, my SDS200 stops playing analog audio. Digital audio still works, but it won't even modulate the analog audio to even detect a PL. Restarting will fix it, but you first have to notice the transmissions are missing (BTW. Toggling the FTP server is a nice way to make it restart remotely in Proscan.) Has anyone else experienced this with this scanner?
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
12,099
Location
VA
That's most likely a card problem, not firmware or hardware. Try a new card.
 

Kaleier1

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
220
How old is the scanner? I seem to recall this was a problem when the scanner first came out as was fixed by a firmware update.
 

crevatis

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
64
Location
Kenosha, WI
I'm not sure how old the card is. I have recording and replay all disabled. This and the 536 has a faint beep after transmissions, which I find annoying, so I leave that off. I put the original 8GB card back in and will see if it happens with that. Thanks.
 

crevatis

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
64
Location
Kenosha, WI
Just happened again today with the 8GB card the scanner came with. I don't think it the card. The card is new and this has happened with multiple cards. There is also no recording or replay data to be written to the card.
 

crevatis

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
64
Location
Kenosha, WI
Yes, but I already returned one due to a defective screen. I don't really feel like through that process again. I'd probably get another one with a bad screen or that hum people have posted about. I'd rather just restart it periodically if it comes to that.
 
Top