SDS200 broken reception every 2'

F1RLN

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
Messages
6
Location
Biarritz, FRANCE
Hi all,

My SDS200 E ("E" standing for Europe, with all Digital Modes activated off the shelf, still on its 1.10.07 original Firware) audio RX is broken every 2 seconds or so, with the Bar Graph sliding all the way back. Of course I suspected some sort of activated Priority function, but this doesn't seems to be the case. Any lead?

Phil
 

F1RLN

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
Messages
6
Location
Biarritz, FRANCE
Hi tvengr,

Well I guess that all priorities are already Off. Here are my Priority settings:
Priority Scan > Set Priority > Off
WX Alt Priority>Off

Any other to look for?
 

N0vaPixel

Newbie
Joined
Sep 24, 2019
Messages
3
Location
France
Having exacly the same behavior with Close-Call enabled in "Priority" mode. If you don't want the audio to drop every 2', set Close-Call to "Do-Not-Disturb" mode or disable it.
 

F1RLN

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
Messages
6
Location
Biarritz, FRANCE
Hi N0vaPixel,

Hmm ... how do ya actually set Close-Call to "Do-Not-Disturb"? The SDS200 doesn't even seems to accept all CC Bands Turned Off . I get a "Close Call All Band Off!" kinda warning message before returning all bands back to "On" by itself.
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
12,999
Location
VA
Hi tvengr,

Well I guess that all priorities are already Off. Here are my Priority settings:
Priority Scan > Set Priority > Off
WX Alt Priority>Off
Close Call also has a priority. If you set it to Do Not Disturb it will still look for signals, but will not interrupt transmissions.
 

F1RLN

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
Messages
6
Location
Biarritz, FRANCE
Close Call also has a priority. If you set it to Do Not Disturb it will still look for signals, but will not interrupt transmissions.
Well ... I guess my original (sort to speak) 1.10.07 Firmware is too old, hence the reason why you guys are all mentioning this Do-Not-Disturb function I just can't find on my unit. I am right?

Side note: interesting e-mail address Jonathan :)
 

Ubbe

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
5,501
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
The latest US firmware that can be downloaded are 1.10.00 so yours are newer than that.
What happens if you open squelch and listen to the noise? Is it still detectable that the noise changes each 2 sec?
If you can switch to detailed display it should show if any of the priorites are enabled.

/Ubbe
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
12,999
Location
VA
Well ... I guess my original (sort to speak) 1.10.07 Firmware is too old, hence the reason why you guys are all mentioning this Do-Not-Disturb function I just can't find on my unit. I am right?

Side note: interesting e-mail address Jonathan :)
It's in the menu:
Close Call \ Set CC Mode \ CC DND
 
Top