SDS200 opening graphic

Status
Not open for further replies.

jpjohn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
226
Location
Wisconsin
Is the SDS200 capable of an opening graphic as the SDS100 is?

I had saw a post somewhere in the multiple posts on the SDS200 about the size being 480x320 (if I remember right) but I tried that with no luck.

Wondering if anyone has been successful in making it work and what specifications were used.

Thank you for your help.
 

TailGator911

KF4ANC
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
2,359
Location
Fairborn, OH
Has to be correct size, renamed to 'opening' and file placed in root folder of sd card. I think that's right. I haven't tried that yet, too busy playing around with all the options, settings, and customization. That comes last :)

JD
kf4anc
 

w4amp

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 3, 2013
Messages
358
Location
Dallas, Georgia
The only difference between the SDS100 and the SDS200 is the image must be 480 x 320 on the SDS200. Must be a 24 bit bitmap as well.
 

jpjohn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
226
Location
Wisconsin
Is the SDS200 capable of an opening graphic as the SDS100 is?

I had saw a post somewhere in the multiple posts on the SDS200 about the size being 480x320 (if I remember right) but I tried that with no luck.

Wondering if anyone has been successful in making it work and what specifications were used.

Thank you for your help.
Thank you group. I found the error and it now is working.
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
Here is a quick boot image that I created.
For anyone wanting to use it, or modify it, feel free.
Download the opening.txt file and rename it to opening.bmp (you can't post .bmp files here, thus a workaround)
Then copy it onto your SD card, in the BCDx36HP directory.

opening.jpg
 

Attachments

noaim

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
484
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Here is a quick boot image that I created.
For anyone wanting to use it, or modify it, feel free.
Download the opening.txt file and rename it to opening.bmp (you can't post .bmp files here, thus a workaround)
Then copy it onto your SD card, in the BCDx36HP directory.

View attachment 68493
Thanks I just put it in and it works


Sent from my iPhone
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
It can be, I just decided to make one that was neutral and not too jarring when it loaded :)
You can even load a photo of itself..

opening.png
 

Attachments

Last edited:

CQ

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
554
Location
Exosphere
Besides seeing that image for a very brief period, you'll lose any custom text you may have entered like your contact information. Too bad you can't have both.
 

TailGator911

KF4ANC
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
2,359
Location
Fairborn, OH
I find that it's really not worth the time or effort to do this customization on either of the SDS scanners, as you'll miss it if you blink during the boot process. I think you're better off with your contact info on there in case you lose your scanner.

JD
kf4anc
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
My personal screen has my contact info on the Graphic

But I figured nobody would want my info on their screens, so I uploaded generic ones :D
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
OH, the text I believe is always B/W.
I was speaking to the images that I uploaded that replace that text opening screen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top