SDS100/SDS200: Service types and SDS100 using GPS

LEH

Premium Subscriber
I'm no novice to scanning, going from crystal, to early (BC100) programmable, to Uniden's digital models. One thing I had not messed with previously is the GPS feature on some of the newer scanners.
I bought the 4800 baud GPS puck (fewer wires to mess with) for my SDS100 and it works really well, BUT I cannot seem to turn off some 'service types' that I do NOT want to hear while driving.
I have found TWO places where I can set the 'service types' the first for the Favorites Lists being scanned. The second (and only through the scanner menu that I have found) toggles national database 'service types'.
My problem is I am still receiving transmissions that are from 'service types' that I THOUGHT were toggled off. I don't want to hear aviation or amateur (though as a new 'ham' I may change my mind so I can find repeaters along the way) and a couple of others. Aviation and amateur are the two I really notice the most.
Is there a third 'service type' toggle that I am missing or am I stuck pressing 'avoid' when an unwanted service pops up?
Thanks for any help.
Lynn

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner
Premium Subscriber
Press FUNC key (side of scanner) and Zip/Services key. Set each service type you don't want to hear to "Off". Shouldn't matter if you're scanning full database or your favorites lists, scanner should only scan service types pertaining to what's turned on as long as they're set properly in your FLs & you've uploaded the latest RR database version via Sentinel

nessnet

Premium Subscriber
Or..... in Sentinel, select/de-select service types via edit/edit profile.
Suggest this method - you can see all of them and see what excactly you have going on.

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber