Shelby County Sheriff Office & Home Patrol 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

lowga

New owner of a Uniden Home Patrol 2. Downloaded the latest database updates from Homepatrol.com, and have the unit successfully scanning most of the police, EMS, and fire traffic in the area.

I upgraded from my Uniden Home Patrol 1 specifically so that I could monitor the Shelby County Sheriff's Office again. After several hours of listening, I haven't heard anything from them. I live in the Helena, AL area, so I'm near at least one of their towers.

Can someone walk me through, step-by-step what is required to get the Uniden Home Patrol 2 scanning the SCSO? I'm also new to scanners in general, so please be patient.

Thanks in advance.

lowga

Upgraded to the Extreme Edition of the software from Uniden. Have tried Discovery Searches, ID Searches, all to no avail. I hear a control frequency on 152.72000 from Chelsea loud, but nothing else decodes. The DB does not seem to match what is actually in use.

Does anyone have more information on the Shelby County Sheriff's P25 Phase 2 System? Are any other HP2 users able to decode audio?

Any information would be appreciated.

ALMountain

I'm new to scanners and don't have much knowledge of them but I'm also interested to know the Shelby frequencies. How do people seem to find the apco 25 frequencies so easily for other apco 25 systems such as Jeffco S.O. And Bham PD. There has to be a way to find the Shelby ones too.

lowga

After spending several days, trying ever trick that I could find or that was recommended, I've had no luck. I believe that there are only two possibilities:

The database is incorrect.
OR
The system is encrypted.

Avery93

Premium Subscriber
After spending several days, trying ever trick that I could find or that was recommended, I've had no luck. I believe that there are only two possibilities:

The database is incorrect.
OR
The system is encrypted.