Sig Stalker not picking up a darn thing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

StatuSChecKa

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
160
Location
Dallas, TX
Hey folks.
Maybe its just me or my location, but when I scan in Sig Stalker mode, I pick up nada. It just scans through all frequencies over and over. Its been bothering me for a long time.
So I am asking if anyone else has success with Sig Stalker..or if it is just something I should not bother with.
 

jrholm

Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
540
Location
Big Bear
Remember Sig Stalker will only pick up transmissions from nearby broadcasts. If you're not getting anything it's probably because nobody is talking on a radio near you.
 

iMONITOR

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
7,066
Location
MACOMB, MI.
Check to see if common public safety frequencies are configured to be blocked out by default.
 

StatuSChecKa

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
160
Location
Dallas, TX
on Win97 nothing shows to be blocked out.
I agree with Post #2, that is what I was thinking anyway. I was just wondering if it did anything for anyone at all.
 

whiskeytango

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
320
Location
sacramento ca/reno nv
it works for me all the time, on trains, dept of trans in ca, school buses, you name it, but if its not within your field of vision its not strong enough to stop it from scanning....check ur squelch?
 

ampulman

Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2006
Messages
913
Location
South Jersey
You can test your scanner. Just go into your nearest Walmart, Target, fast food joint, or shopping mall. Parking lot will do in most cases.

Amp
 

StatuSChecKa

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
160
Location
Dallas, TX
ok thanks guys. I guess I didnt take into consideration how close or how far away I was from any transmissions. I will retest next time I am out around town.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top